You need to publish a new or updated template before you can use it. Until you publish, your printed and emailed documents keep using the last published version.
Publish a template
From the main menu, click Settings, then click Doc Designer.
Click the transaction type that the template belongs to, for example Purchase Orders.
In the Document tab, use the Template Name drop-down menu to select your template.
Make your changes, and use the Preview tab to check them.
Click Save Now, then click Publish.
If you're partway through making changes to a template, but not ready to publish, click Save Now. Your edits will be saved as a draft for you to edit and publish at a later date.

When a document uses the template and you print or email it, the published version is used.
đ¤Tip: Open a document that uses the template and click Print to check that the changes appear correctly.
Discard changes you haven't published
If you no longer want the changes you've made, you can go back to the last published version of the template.
Open the template you've been editing.
Click Discard Draft.
â ď¸Important: Discarding a draft removes all unpublished changes to that template. You can't undo this.
